Sign In

Festive Afternoon Tea and Guided Tour




When: Wednesday 05 December 2018 11:00 AM - Friday 21 December 2018 02:00 PM
Where:

Join us for Festive Afternoon Tea and a fascinating Guided Tour of Lydiard House this December. You will discover the rich history of the St John family and how Christmas was celebrated on the Lydiard Estate.

For just £19.95 per person, you can enjoy:

-          A selection of hand-cut sandwiches

-          A warm mince pie with clotted cream

-          A selection of festive cakes

-          A pot of tea or glass of mulled wine

-          Entry to Lydiard House and Walled Garden, including a guided tour

How to book

Advance booking is essential, and timeslots are available throughout December. See below for available dates and times.

To book your space, please call 01793 465270.

Full payment over the phone is required to secure your booking and a minimum of 24 hours notice is required.

On the day of your visit, please make sure you arrive at Lydiard House Museum at least five minutes early to be ready for the guided tour. The tour will last approximately 45 minutes, after which your delicious festive afternoon tea will be served in our onsite venue, The Lydiard House.

Dates Available

Wednesday 5 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Thursday 6 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Friday 7 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Saturday 8 December: 1pm

Wednesday 12 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Thursday 13 December: 1pm, 2pm

Friday 14 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Saturday 15 December: 1pm

Wednesday 19 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Thursday 20 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Friday 21 December: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Cancellation Policy
Cancellation must be made by telephone at least 48 hours in advance of the scheduled booking for a full refund. Please call 01793 465280 between 10am and 4pm to cancel your booking.

Lydiard House & Park

Keep in touch

  • Green Flag Award Enjoy England
  • Green Heritage Site
  • © Swindon Borough Council Civic Offices, Euclid Street, Swindon SN1 2JH Swindon Borough Council